How am I going to get there…

So I only decided a month or so ago that I wanted to travel. I researched many blogs and listened to hundreds of podcasts about travel. I discovered the best places to go for first time travelers…and New Zealand was at the top of the list. I was lucky to already have a passport. 

Step 1. Visa: I found that a NZ Working Holiday Visa was the easiest way to travel to New Zealand. I applied online for free and it only took two days before my visa was in my inbox!

Step 2. Flight: Fortunately enough, I have a wonderful cousin in San Francisco that allowed me to split my long 20+ hour flight up. I decided to fly from NJ to San Fran…stay the night…and fly the next night over the ocean to New Zealand. Time travel!

nzcolor

 

Leave a Reply

