All Packed:

I am finally all packed and ready to go to New Zealand! Since I will have all four seasons in NZ it was very difficult to decide what to pack. I listened to many travel podcasts about packing and read blogs such as, Her Packing List. I was very proud of myself because my bag only weighs 25lbs!

Bags: From my research I found that the best bag to bring to New Zealand for a year is a 65L backpack. I also decided to buy packing squares so I could roll my clothes into separate areas of my backpack. These will help me keep my clothes organized which is extremely important. My purple carry-on backpack will be used on hikes and travel throughout the country.

When packing for long-term travel it is important to be sure all clothes can be layered. It rains a lot in NZ and the weather can change throughout the day so I brought a raincoat, fleece jacket, scarf, sunglasses, 1 pair of jeans, 3 yoga pants, 2 shorts, a few dresses, 2 long sleeve and short sleeve shirts, 3 tank tops, 1 bathing suit, 1 rash guard top, 1 hat, bug spray, lots of sunscreen, hiking shoes, flip-flops, and the best walking shoes ever!

If I need any other clothes (especially once it is winter) I plan on possibly buying a winter jacket and anything else I’ll need in NZ.

img_3535

2 thoughts on “All Packed:

  1. I look so forward to sharing your travel adventures and experiences though your blog. Blessings, safe travel…and have a great time! Loves!

    Like

Leave a Reply

